Final Draft: Keys

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

 

After redoing my keys for the final draft, I think the biggest piece of feedback I received was to add more keys to my designs to fully emphasize the concepts. I also took advantage of playing with different sizes in the final round of my key designs. I felt by resizing and adding more keys, my designs because richer and more recognizable. My favorite key to work with was the key I used for asymmetry and tension. I felt the weight and shape of the key allowed for more in depth design. The key that I most used to depict movement, contrast, harmony, etc., while simple, I felt well fit the concepts. Finally, the the key I used for parallel lines has interesting weight to play with and II enjoyed using the concept of gravity with the key.  Overall, I did not think my designs were the most creative, but I felt using the keys in general was a smart way to learn the concepts.

Leave a Reply

