Inspiration #6: Proof That Comic Sans Ruins Everything

After our discussion about fonts and Comic Sans, I came across BuzzFeed’s article, Proof That Comic Sans Ruins Everything. I think one of the reasons I find this post so interesting is because people, outside of the graphic design world, pay such close attention to font choices. Before taking this class, I focused on fonts in terms of how an email would look, making sure everything was consistent, but paying less attention to the actual font I was using, mostly relying on default settings. After having the history of fonts being brought to my attention, I more closely focus on the meanings behind the fonts I am choosing.  

Here’s the original BuzzFeed post: http://www.buzzfeed.com/lilis2/proof-that-comic-sans-ruins-everything.

Leave a Reply

