Inspiration #13

One of my favorite topics this semester has been about font. I like that we’ve discussed the impacts each font type has as well as thought about what our personal style is. Before taking this class, I would just chose whatever the default font was, without much thought about my personal preferences. 

For my inspiration, I found an article written by a very Courier-passionate person: Why Courier Should Be The Font Of Record. 

http://www.buzzfeed.com/dray/courier-should-be-the-font-of-record-4666

The author also makes a joke about Comic Sans and uses the hash tag of TeamCourier. 

Definitely a fun read, but most importantly, brings home the fact that people do take font choices very seriously. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

